State Conservation Partnerships

State Conservation Partnerships (SCPs) bring public and private partners together to promote and coordinate habitat delivery efforts that contribute to the achievement of high priority regional and continental bird objectives. These self-directed work groups strive to implement strategic habitat conservation that is aligned with national and state bird conservation initiatives and State Wildlife Action Plans (SWAPs). The SCPs provide the critical communication link between the IWJV Management Board, staff and local habitat conservation communities.

Meet our State Conservation Partnership Chair Members! Read their biographies here.

And don't forget to read their project success stories here!
 

Click on a state to view details

 

ARIZONA (Chair)
Justin Schofer
U.S. Forest Service
742 South Clover Road
Williams, AZ 86046
O: 928.635.5627
jschofer@fs.fed.us

CALIFORNIA (Co-Chairs)
John Ranlett
Ducks Unlimited, Inc.
3074 Gold Canal Drive
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
O: 916.852.2000
jranlett@ducks.org

Nathan Key
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
1511 Butte House Road, Suite B
Yuba City, CA 95993
O: 530.674.1461, ext. 116
nathan.key@ca.usda.gov

COLORADO (Co-Chairs)
Brian Sullivan
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
317 West Prospect Road
Fort Collins, CO 80526
O: 970.472.4306
brian.sullivan@state.co.us

IDAHO (Co-Chairs)
Don Kemner
Idaho Department of Fish and Game
600 South Walnut Street/P.O. Box 25
Boise, ID 83707
O: 208.287.2748
don.kemner@idfg.idaho.gov

Trisha Cracroft
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
9173 West Barnes Drive, Suite C
Boise, ID 83709
O: 208.378.5725
trisha.cracroft@id.usda.gov

MONTANA
Catherine Wightman
Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
P.O. Box 200701
Helena, MT 59620-0701
O: 406.444.3377
cwightman@mt.gov

NEVADA (Co-Chairs)
Susan Abele
Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1340 Financial Boulevard, Suite 234
Reno, NV 89502
O: 775.861.6346
susan_abele@fws.gov

Alan Jenne
Nevada Department of Wildlife
6980 Sierra Center Parkway, Suite 120
Reno, NV 89511
O: 775.688.1569
ajenne@ndow.org

                                   

NEW MEXICO (Co-Chairs)
Alan Hamilton
Ducks Unlimited
1704B Llano St. #347
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
O: 505.670.2621
alan@nmwildlife.org

Donald Auer
New Mexico Department of Game & Fish
One Wildlife Way
Santa Fe, NM 87507
O: 505.476.8034
donaldp.auer@state.nm.us

OREGON
Bruce Taylor
Oregon Habitat Joint Venture
4815 SE Brooklyn Street
Portland, OR 97206
O: 971.235.6673
btaylor.ohjv@gmail.com

UTAH (Co-Chairs)
Jason Vernon
Great Basin Research Center
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
494 West 100 South
Ephraim, UT 84627
O: 435.283.4441
jasonvernon@utah.gov

Karl Fleming
Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Program
Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge
2155 West Forest Street
Brigham City, UT 84302
O: 435.734.6434
karl_fleming@fws.gov

WASHINGTON
Terry Mansfield
16710 West Sterling Road
Cheney, WA 99004
O: 509.954.5161
tmmansfield@webband.com

WYOMING (Co-Chairs)
Brian Jensen
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
100 East B Street, 3rd Floor
Casper, WY 82601
O: 307.233.6740
brian.m.jensen@wy.usda.gov

Ian Tator
5400 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, WY 82006
O: 307.777.4565
ian.tator@wyo.gov